Sunday 25 September 2011 15:00 hours | Nieuwe Kerk | High Tea with home made CAKE to follow

Leoš Janáček - Suite (1877) for string orchestra
Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano trio no. 7 in B flat op. 97 (The Archduke) (1811)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Piano concerto no. 12 in A, KV 414

All of the musical skills of our performers will come together in the form of the Musica Nexus Festival Orchestra, led from concert master's chair by the violinist Eva Stegeman. Nexus is the Latin word for network. The connections between the musicians and the audience that have been created during this festival will blend together during this concert to form the ultimate musical network.

The string sounds in this music by the spirited Czech composer Janáček are as moving as they are melancholic. The trio composed by Beethoven for Archduke Rudolf of Austria, himself a passionate music lover, will then inspire us in the pursuit of noble ideals. The pearlescent piano sounds composed by Mozart as a vivacious twenty-something in Vienna will then form the upbeat to the traditional reception with home-made cake.

At the piano will be one of the greatest international master pianists of our time!

When it comes to originality and amazement, few young pianists have as much talent as Alexander Melnikov.
Thiemo Wind (De Telegraaf)

--> Are you bringing a home-made cake along with you? <--
If so, you will receive an extra ticket free of charge!

Musica Nexus Festival Orchestra, led by Eva Stegeman - violin
Soloist: Alexander Melnikov - piano
Michael Müller - cello

Share |